Three months

Three Months is:

a) 1/4 of a year.
b) 91.3105496 days.
c) The length of time it took this kid to decompose a plastic bag.
d) How long I’ve been in England.
e) All of the above.
f) A and B only.
g) A and D only.
h) A, C, and D only
i) Yes.

 

I’m sorry. The answer was h) A, C, and D only. 3 months is actually 91.3105497 days, according to the magical calculator that happens when you type things into Google. Also a lot of things about how developed babies should be and how things are at 3 month low/highs come up too.

But anyway.

I’ve been in England for THREE MONTHS. Written down, that seems like a long time. But in my brain, it seems less tangible as a length. Sometimes, it seems like I’ve been here for no time all. Sometimes, it seems like I’ve been here forever. Time is weird like that, you know?

According to Coldplay, some of Britain’s favourite sons, 

But time is on your side
It’s on your side now
Not pushing you down
And all around
It’s no cause for concern

I’m not sure how I feel about that. Is time on my side? Is it really no cause for concern?

Well, if Coldplay says it, it must be so.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

