????

Does anyone have any idea what this might be?day-11

As  far as I can tell, it seems like eggs and tea bags? (Oh JK…just googled boiled eggs and tea bags and they must be Chinese Tea Eggs) But it has been on the stove for closing in on 48 hours, and I’m a little bit afraid of it. Also curious enough to clandestinely take a picture of it with my iPhone while no one else was in the kitchen.

Today was beautiful and sunny! It did not rain or fog or cloud up AT ALL. So I took a walk around campus in order to hang out with my new bffl, Queen Victoria.day-11-006

She’s getting a little clingy though. Every time I turn around, it seems like there’s another statue/monument/shrine to her. QVic, come on, I need some space.

I also stumbled upon someone (I like to think it was the Phantom of the Opera, getting ready for his Broadway sequel) playing the organ in the otherwise empty Royal Holloway chapel. I’m having some technical difficulties with posting the video, but I’ll try to figure it out, because it’s pretty cool, if I do say so myself.

Tonight some of the Int’ls and I had a little take-out dinner party with Indian and Chinese in one of the girl’s flat’s. I was underwhelmed, but the prices were pretty good considering.

Tomorrow begins week 2 of lectures! Back to reading Mary Barton now. It’s a bit of a downer…so far at least 5 people have died of various sicknesses and ailments and other things that trouble the lower working class in 1830s Manchester.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

