Days 7 & 8: Digestive Biscuits

I’ve been here for a week!

There’s someone I’d like you to meet.

Everyone, these are digestive biscuits:day-7-0041

Digestive biscuits, this is everyone. Say hi.

Now, I know what you’re thinking. You’re thinking, “Digestive biscuits?? Sounds like something you give your dog to help with, well, you know.” But you’re wrong. They are delightful little cookies that come in approximately a jillion different varieties. I personally am a big fan of the chocolate covered ones.day-7-005

Can we all be friends now?

Ok good.

In other news, I finally got my classes all sorted out. Yay! I switched from 3rd Year Victorian fiction (which I “would be at a disadvantage” in because it’s continuing the sequence from the 19th century novel class I’m taking now) to 2nd year Women Writers of the Romantic Period. The bad news is that I missed the 1st class. Also that I have class from 10-4 on Tuesdays…with…erm…no break. But the good news is that I have Wednesdays through Sundays completely free. Minus my minimum recommended 32 hours of studying.

Unfortunately, I can only check out 10 books at a time from the library, so I’ve already maxed out my allotment in the 1st week. I was greatly saddened when the magical radiation electron scanning check out machine (you just put the books in this compartment, up to 10 at a time, and it KNOWS what they are) cut me off. I suppose I’ll be better off in the long run if I go ahead and buy some so there won’t be any worries around exam/essay time about them being available in the libs.

Tomorrow, so help me God and the Queen, I’m going to work on reading The Iliad. If I hadn’t come abroad, I believe I would’ve escaped higher education without ever having to tackle that beast. As you might guess, I’ve been avoiding it like the plague.

Tags: , ,

5 Responses to “Days 7 & 8: Digestive Biscuits”

  1. Leah Says:

    DIGESTIVE COOKIES ARE SO GOOD!!!!!

    …. That is all 🙂

  2. Maman Says:

    http://www.sparknotes.com/lit/iliad/
    Maybe this can help “tame the beast.”

  3. Uncle Vince Says:

    Have you tried the Spotted Dick?
    http://www.englishteastore.com/cak004.html

    Or Faggots?
    http://girlinterruptedeating.wordpress.com/2008/02/03/faggots-with-dark-ale-onion-gravy/

  4. Tyler Says:

    Pish-posh.
    The Iliad is delightful, though not quite as much as chocolate-covered digestive biscuits.
    Mmmmmmm, chocolate-covered Diomedes. *drool*

  5. Igbo(y) Says:

    Look out for the choc covered hobnobs.. sum1 should pay the person who payed the person that made them.

    kl beans.

Leave a Reply

